Incursed Releases New Album Amalur.

INCURSED • EP “The Slavic Covenant“ + Album “Amalur”

In 2014 they delighted the fans of melodic emphasized EPIC VIKING METAL with their acclaimed album “Elderslied”. Now the Basque masters INCURSED return with a remarkably fine EP and a nutritious album, whereby the typical style of the playful band can be optimally represented.

Officially, “The Slavic Covenant” was released on July 31, 2017. This EP serves as a harbinger for the new studio album “Amalur”, which was funded by the band with a crowdfunding campaign. The official release of “Amalur” was on September 25th.

The five mercurial compositions on “The Slavic Covenant”, including the equally surprising and original done A-ha cover of the chartbreaker “Take On Me”, show a completely unused and persistently hungry formation. INCURSED also free up massive energy spills in 2017!

For the song Fear A’ Bhata”, INCURSED adapted the musical basic theme of a Gaelic folkloric song from the late 18th century. The refrain is presented in original language.

The modified band logo – in Cyrillic spelling – on “The Slavic Covenant” is a courageous tribute of the crafty Basque bunch to a Ukraine tour, which has been remembered as a wonderful experience.

INCURSED – online:


Written by Michael Therkelsen

(Senior Editor)