TIAMAT – “The Astral Sleep” vinyl re-issue now available for pre-ordering!

Tiamat album

Swedish death/black metal outfit Tiamat are re-issuing their 1991 album The Astral Sleep on vinyl. The vinyl version of the album drops on May 11, 2015 via Century Media Records and we have all the details on how you can get your hands on it below.

From The Press Release

Century Media Records will finally re-issue legendary Swedish act TIAMAT‘s second album “The Astral Sleep” on vinyl on May 11, 2015!

Originally released in 1991, “The Astral Sleep” is a true masterpiece of forward-thinking death metal exploring doomier and sinister, atmospheric territories hinting at the diverse and daring gothic metal they were about to release to massive global success in the years to come. It was also the first album recorded with long-term producer Waldemar Sorychta.

The 2015 reissue is based on the original LP visually yet adds the 1991 CD-bonus track “A Winter Shadow” and was specially mastered for vinyl by Patrick W. Engel / Temple Of Disharmony (Grave, Dissection, Massacra). It comes on 180g vinyl with printed innersleeve and full-colour labels. A beautiful edition of a morbidly beautiful album!

The following editions will be available and are now ready for pre-ordering:

TIAMAT – The Astral Sleep (Re-issue 2015)
White vinyl – limited to 200 copies (exclusive to / European online shop only!)
Gold vinyl – limited to 200 copies (exclusive to / US online shop only!)
Black vinyl – available via

Preorder your copy now!

In case you need to refresh your memory on this amazing, dark opus, listen to “Mountain Of Doom” at the link below:

TIAMAT – The Astral Sleep (Re-issue 2015) track-listing:
Side A
01. Neo Aeon (02:09)
02. Lady Temptress (03:44)
03. Mountain Of Doom (04:37)
04. Dead Boys’ Choir (01:53)
05. Sumerian Cry (Part III) (05:16)
06. On Golden Wings (04:59)

Side B
01. Ancient Entity (06:17)
02. The Southernmost Voyage (03:12)
03. Angels Far Beyond (04:42)
04. I Am The King (… Of Dreams) (04:34)
05. A Winter Shadow (05:24)
06. The Seal (01:51)

TIAMAT online:

Century media records logo

Written by Michael Juvinall

I am a Horror journalist, producer, ravenous Horror fiend, aficionado of the classic Universal Monsters, Hammer Horror, Werewolves, and all things Horror.