FIRESPAWN announce release of debut album!

Firespawn Shadow Realms

Swedish death metallers Firespawn have announced the release of their debut album entitled, Shadow Realms. The album is expected to drop on November 13th via Century Media Records. We have the album’s cover art and new track for you to check out down below.

From The Press Release

Hear His words!

Swedish warlords FIRESPAWN have revealed the cover of their upcoming debut album “Shadow Realms”. The detailed artwork was done by Paolo Girardi, who is well known for his oil paintings for Black Breath, Power Trip, Inquisition or Blasphemophagher.

“Shadow Realms” will be released on November 13th. The pre-sale starts on October 16th.

Detailed info on album formats and vinyl color splits will be revealed soon. Until then, check out the brand new track “Ruination” here:

“Shadow Realms” will include 11 tracks of devil worshipping death metal, taking inspiration from the musical vision of early Morbid Angel, Dissection or Behemoth. Expect an extremely varied, dark and brutal album of real death metal, spreading the arcane tenets of Lucifer.
If you go to Century Media’s online store you will be able to buy the nice little teaser 7″ “Lucifer Has Spoken”. This vinyl only release is worldwide limited to 500 copies. FIRESPAWN have also released a video to the title track of that 7″ already. Watch it here:
LG Petrov – vocals [Entombed A.D., Morbid, Nihilist]
Fredrik Folkare – guitar [Necrophobic, Unleashed]
Victor Brandt – guitar [Entombed A.D., Six Feet Under (live)]
A. Impaler – bass [Necrophobic, Naglfar (live)]
Matte Modin – drums [Raised Fist, ex-Dark Funeral, ex-Defleshed, ex-Infernal]
Century media records logo

Michael Juvinall

I am a Horror journalist, producer, ravenous Horror fiend, aficionado of the classic Universal Monsters, Hammer Horror, Werewolves, and all things Horror.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.