in

TRIBULATION Join The 2016 Decibel Tour In North America!

Tribulation band

Swedish death metallers Tribulation have announced they will be returning to North America in 2016 as part of the Decibel Tour. Get all the details down below.

From The Press Release

Tribulation have announced that they will return to North America next year as part of the 2016 Decibel Magazine tour. The Swedish death metal outfit will join Abbath, High on Fire and Skeletonwitch as part of the fifth iteration of the annual tour. Tribulation remain on the road on the strength of their new album, The Children of the Night, which was released earlier this year on Century Media.

About The Decibel Magazine Tour:

Over the last four years, Decibel Magazine has redefined what a metal tour can accomplish. Creative and ambitious curation has unified artists from far reaches of the extreme universe who would never have the opportunity to tour North America together. The 2016 Decibel Magazine Tour continues that proud tradition, as Norwegian black metal legend Abbath takes his new band of the same name to war with Bay Area metallic institution High on Fire, Ohio thrash powerhouse Skeletonwitch and Swedish progressive black/death prodigies Tribulation (with regional openers in select markets to be announced soon)

Decibel Tour 2016As previously reported, Tribulation will return to Europe after their current trek of North America with Deafheaven for a headlining run with Grave Pleasures and Vampire. In case you missed it, the band has also released a music video for their song “Melancholia”, which can be view below.

TRIBULATION Worldwide Tour Dates:
TRIBULATION – On Tour With Deafheaven

01.17.2015 Albuquerque, NM – Sister Bar (with YOB)
01.18.2015 Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
01.20.2015 Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy (Sold Out)
01.21.2015 Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy (Sold Out)
TRIBULATION “The Wailing Dead” European Headlining Tour

14.01.2016 Berlin (Germany) – Magnet
15.01.2016 Hamburg (Germany) – Knust
16.01.2016 Kassel (Germany) – K19
17.01.2016 Nijmegen (The Netherlands) – Doornroosje
19.01.2016 Nürnberg (Germany) – Club Z-bau
20.01.2016 Innsbruck (Austria) – Weekender Club
21.01.2016 Vienna (Austria) – Viper Room
22.01.2016 Budapest (Hungary) – Durer Kert
23.01.2016 München (Germany) – Backstage
24.01.2016 Aarau (Switzerland) – Kiff
25.01.2016 Colmar (France) – Le Grillen
26.01.2016 Paris (France) – Glazart
27.01.2016 Hasselt (Belgium) – Muziekodroom
28.01.2016 Leiden (The Netherlands) – Gebr De Nobel
29.01.2016 Essen (Germany) – Turock
30.01.2016 Leipzig (Germany) – Werk2
TRIBULATION – On The 2016 Decibel Tour

Thursday, March 17 – Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
Friday, March 18 – Charlotte, NC – Amos’ Southend
Saturday, March 19 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
Sunday, March 20 – Ybor City, FL – The Ritz Ybor
Tuesday, March 22 – Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live!
Wednesday, March 23 – Austin, TX – Emo’s
Friday, March 25 – Scottsdale, AZ – Live Wire
Saturday, March 26 – San Diego, CA – The Observatory North Park
Sunday, March 27 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
Monday, March 28 – Los Angeles, CA – The Regent Theater DTLA
Tuesday, March 29 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
Thursday, March 31 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theatre
Friday, April 1 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon
Saturday, April 2 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
Tuesday, April 5 – Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre
Wednesday, April 6 – Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
Thursday, April 7 – Minneapolis, MN – Mill City Nights
Friday, April 8 – Chicago, IL – Metro
Saturday, April 9 – Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom
Sunday, April 10 – Toronto, ON – The Opera House
Tuesday, April 12 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
Thursday, April 14 – Boston, MA – Royale
Friday, April 15 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer

Written by Michael Juvinall

I am a Horror journalist, producer, ravenous Horror fiend, aficionado of the classic Universal Monsters, Hammer Horror, Werewolves, and all things Horror.