Thrashers DEATH ANGEL Release First Trailer for ‘The Evil Divide’!

Death Angel the evil divide cover

Bay area thrash icons Death Angel are on the verge of releasing their eighth studio album entitled, The Evil Divide and the band has released the first album trailer today. Look for The Evil Divide to drop worldwide on May 27, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records. Wet your appetite for the upcoming album with the trailer down below.

From The Press Release

San Francisco Bay Are thrash legends, DEATH ANGEL, will release their eighth studio album, The Evil Divide, worldwide on May 27, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records. The band released the first trailer from the album in which vocalist Mark Osegueda and lead guitarist Rob Cavestany discuss the album. View the trailer here:

The CD was once again recorded at AudioHammer studios in Sanford, Florida with producer Jason Suecof(TRIVIUM, DEICIDE), who previously worked on 2010’s Relentless Retribution and 2013’s The Dream Calls For Blood. Mastering duties were handled by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in New York City. Artwork was created by tattoo artist Bob Tyrrell.

The Evil Divide will be available in following formats:
– CD + DVD digipack (incl. bonus tracks, making of DVD and temporary tattoo)
– CD
– 2LP (White, clear, black, grey)

Pre-order DEATH ANGEL’s new record, The Evil Divide, here:

Three decades into their celebrated career, DEATH ANGEL remain as hungry as ever.

As a result, uncompromising urgency and unpredictability define the Bay Area thrash quintet’s eighth full-length album, The Evil Divide [Nuclear Blast]. The group—Mark Osegueda [vocals], Rob Cavestany [lead guitar], Ted Aguilar [guitar], Will Carroll [drums], and Damien Sisson [bass]—satiate the appetite for buzzsaw speed riffs, double bass mayhem, and scorching vocals over the course of ten new anthems.

The Evil Divide stands out as the culmination of thirty-plus years of music for DEATH ANGEL. It kicked off with legendary debut, The Ultra-Violence, in 1987. The classic Frolic Through The Park began to cement their legacy and even earned the distinction of landing on Loudwire’s list of the “Top Ten Thrash Albums NOT Released by The Big 4.” The group broke up following 1990’s Act III only to reunite in 2004 on Art of Dying for the next generation.

In 2008, DEATH ANGEL teamed with producer Nick Raskulinecz [Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains, Rush, Mastodon] for Killing Season recorded at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606. In 2010, Relentless Retribution boasted a cameo from virtuosos Rodrigo y Gabriela, while 2013’s The Dream Calls For Blood bowed at #72 on the Billboard Top 200, selling 5,400 copies first-week and earning the group’s first-ever entry onto that respective chart.

Beyond continued public praise from the likes of James Hetfield of Metallica and Robb Flynn of Machine Head, the band’s music has popped up everywhere from Carl’s Jr. commercials to Leatherface: The Texas Chainsaw Massacre III. Their fire burns brighter than ever in 2016.

Death Angel band (From left to right) Ted Aguilar  (guitars), Will Carroll (drums),
Mark Osegueda (vocals), Damien Sisson (bass), Rob Cavestany (guitars)

Visit DEATH ANGEL online:

Pre-order The Evil Divide here:


Written by Michael Juvinall

I am a Horror journalist, producer, ravenous Horror fiend, aficionado of the classic Universal Monsters, Hammer Horror, Werewolves, and all things Horror.