DESTRUCTION – First Single “Second To None” Released from New Album!

Destruction logo Destruction - second to none single

Germany’s leading thrash metal gods Destruction have released the first single from their upcoming new album today. “Second To None” is off of Under Attack which is due out on May 13th via Nuclear Blast Records. The band recently premiered the lyric video for the track which you can check out below.

From The Press Release

Iconic thrash metal band DESTRUCTION are set to release their new thrash metal hammer Under Attack:on May 13th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band has just released the first digital single “Second To None”. The song is now available as an instant grat track when you pre-order Under Attack via iTunes:

DESTRUCTION premiered the lyric video for the new track on YouTube recently. Check it out on the Nuclear Blast channel!

Mastermind Schmier states:
“The lyric video of SECOND TO NONE explains itself, the problem with all the hate in the net is getting more and more present and meanwhile it also has certainly effected our music scene, RIP Keith …”

01. Under Attack
02. Generation Nevermore
03. Dethroned
04. Getting Used To The Evil
05. Pathogenic
06. Elegant Pigs
07. Second To None
08. Stand Up For What You Deliver
09. Conductor Of The Void
10. Stigmatized
11. Black Metal (feat. Alex [Krisiun])
12. Thrash Attack

Check out the new album trailer to hear a teaser of the unrelenting title track “Under Attack” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

The band started the recording sessions for Under Attack after the summer festivals last year and have been recording segments in various studios between September 2015 and January 2016. So far, they have completed the drum recordings with Martin Buchwalter at Gernhart Studios in Germany, as well as completing some basic recordings, mixing and mastering with VO Pulver at Little Creek Studios in Switzerland.

This stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed Hungarian artist Gyula, who has also created artwork for ANNIHLATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more.

Check out the artwork-trailer here:

Destruction Under Attack cover

Under Attack is tentatively scheduled for May 13 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Pre-order Under Attack here:


Michael Juvinall

I am a Horror journalist, producer, ravenous Horror fiend, aficionado of the classic Universal Monsters, Hammer Horror, Werewolves, and all things Horror.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.