DESTRUCTION Releases New Album Trailer!

Destruction logoDestruction Under Attack cover

German thrash attack trio Destruction have released the second album trailer and we have it for you right here! Under Attack will be exploding onto the internet and physical media on May 13th via Nuclear Blast. Find out in the latest trailer how the album progressed with new drummer and what lyrically the new album is about.

From The Press Release

Iconic thrash metal band DESTRUCTION are set to release their new thrash metal hammer Under Attack:on May 13th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band have released a new album trailer via YouTube. Watch the band explain the recording process, the lyrics and the music. Check it out here:

The band recently released the first digital single “Second To None”. The song is now available as an instant grat track when you pre-order Under Attack via iTunes:

The lyric video for “Second To Non” can be seen on the Nuclear Blast channel!

Mastermind Schmier states:
“The lyric video of SECOND TO NONE explains itself, the problem with all the hate in the net is getting more and more present and meanwhile it also has certainly effected our music scene, RIP Keith …”

Below is the track list for Under Attack:
01. Under Attack
02. Generation Nevermore
03. Dethroned
04. Getting Used To The Evil
05. Pathogenic
06. Elegant Pigs
07. Second To None
08. Stand Up For What You Deliver
09. Conductor Of The Void
10. Stigmatized
11. Black Metal (feat. Alex [Krisiun])
12. Thrash Attack

Check out the new album trailer to hear a teaser of the unrelenting title track “Under Attack” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

The band started the recording sessions for Under Attack after the summer festivals last year and have been recording segments in various studios between September 2015 and January 2016. So far, they have completed the drum recordings with Martin Buchwalter at Gernhart Studios in Germany, as well as completing some basic recordings, mixing and mastering with VO Pulver at Little Creek Studios in Switzerland.This stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed Hungarian artist Gyula, who has also created artwork forANNIHLATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more.

Check out the artwork-trailer here:

Under Attack is tentatively scheduled for May 13 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Pre-order Under Attack here::

Follow Nuclear Blast Online:




Written by Michael Juvinall

I am a Horror journalist, producer, ravenous Horror fiend, aficionado of the classic Universal Monsters, Hammer Horror, Werewolves, and all things Horror.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.