A Bad Kids Go to Hell Sequel is Releasing in 2017!

14956059_10154908388202150_6580885995521649900_nThis news truly made my day! It’s been a long time since I heard any news in regards to this movie and I’m stoked to see the sequel will be available to the public in a little more than three months!

Bad Kids of Crestview Academy, the highly anticipated sequel to 2012’s horror-comedy Bad Kids Go to Hell, is seeing release on January 13th courtesy of Momentum Pictures. In Crestview Academy, Ben Browder takes over the reigns from Matthew Spradlin and makes his directorial debut based on the script by James R. Hallam, who executively produced both films in the budding franchise. Browder, of course, appeared in the first film as Max and is known for his roles on “Farscape” and Stargate SG1.”

He reprises his role as Max again in Bad Kids of Crestview Academy, which stars Sean Astin (Lord of the Rings), Drake Bell (“Drake & Josh”), Sammi Hanratty (“Salem”), Sophia Taylor Ali (“Faking It”), Sufe Bradshaw (“Veep”), Colby Arps, Erika Daily, Matthew Frias and Ali Astin.

Shoreline Entertainment lists the synopsis as: “It’s four years later, and a new group of students has been placed in Saturday detention at the infamous and prestigious Crestview Academy. When Siouxsie, sophomore ‘undercrust,’ crashes the party to avenge her sister’s death, a Saturday detention reserved for the privileged seniors of Crestview Academy turns into a date in hell. It’s not long before a naive pussycat lover, gay drug dealer, smokin’ hot preacher’s daughter, squeaky-clean senator’s son, and the uninvited younger outsider find themselves locked-up in school with no way out, wondering who (or what) has set them up. Hilarity and suspense ensue while each ‘bad kid’ pits one against the other, and one by one each falls victim to absurdly gruesome ‘accidents’ while trying to escape.”

Bad Kids Go to Hell and Bad Kids of Crestview Academy are based on the graphic novel by Matthew Spradlin.

See you in detention on January 13, 2016!

Written by Michael DeFellipo

(Senior Editor)