HAMMER FIGHT Unveil New Video For “Gods of Rock n’ Roll”!

Hammer Fight profound and profane cover

Jersey based thrash metal group Hammer Fight have released a new video for the track “Gods of Rock n’ Roll.” The track comes from their upcoming debut album, Profound and Profane, which is due out on March 25th via Napalm Records. Watch the video below courtesy of our friends at Metal Injection and get all the details.

From The Press Release

HAMMER FIGHT are a bunch whiskey-drinkin’, beer guzzlin’ bros who spawned from New Jersey. HAMMER FIGHT will release their Napalm Records debut Profound and Profane March 25th.

Today the first official video from Profound and Profane has been released and is being exclusively premiered by Metal Injection. Get a first look at video HERE:

Front man Drew Murphy on the new video:
“Here it is.  The first video from Profound and Profane, “Gods of Rock ‘n Roll”.  It follows a day in the life of some big, angry guy who finds salvation in Rock ‘n Roll.  Basically the moral of the story is, being poor sucks.  Working hard and still being poor sucks more.  So find something you love to help alleviate some of that suck.  For us that thing is music.  Big thanks to E.B. Hughes and William Murray for making the video, and extra big thanks to the Boneyard Bar & Grill in Atlantic City for letting us shoot there.”
Profound and Profane is available for pre-order in physical formats HERE.  Digital pre-orders are available HERE and include an instant-grat track of the songs “Target Acquired” and “Gods of Rock n’ Roll”.
HAMMER FIGHT brings a sound that many kids these days may have missed; Hard Rockin’ Metal. Versatile enough to share the stage with the most extreme death metal acts to classic hard rock bands and everything in between, HAMMER FIGHT are ready to make an impression on the today’s heavy music scene.
HAMMER FIGHT is here to kick some ass! Keep your eyes and ears open, they’ll be in your town soon.
Profound and Profane Track Listing:
1. Picking Up Change
2. Target Acquired
3. Into the Dark
4. Good Times in Dark Ages
5. Gods of Rock n’ Roll
6. Low & Broken
7. Private Stock
8. The Ultimate Sacrifice
9. Cell Mates
10. West Side Story
11. The Crate
12. Cult of Conceit

Drew Murphy – Bass, Vocals
Todd Stern – Guitar
Dan Higgins – Guitar
Justin Spaeth – Drums
For More Info Visit:
Napalm Records logo

Written by Michael Juvinall

I am a Horror journalist, producer, ravenous Horror fiend, aficionado of the classic Universal Monsters, Hammer Horror, Werewolves, and all things Horror.