Dracula, The Fury Actress Fiona Lewis Releases Biography.

Fiona Lewis appeared in 12 horror movies between 1967 and 1987 before leaving Hollywood. These films include The Fearless Vampire Killers, Dracula, The Fury and Innerspace. Although she came out of retirement to lend her voice to animated series “The Wotwots” in 2010, much of her time has been spent as an author and writer. Her first novel, Between Men, hit shelves back in 1995 and since then she’s penned articles for The L.A. Times, The London Observer and The New Yorker. Now, more than 20 years later, she recently debuted a new book, a biography of her memoirs titled Mistakes Were Made (Some in French).

Released on May 2, 2017 through Regan Arts, Mistakes Were Made (Some in French) stems from Fiona Lewis’ desire to do something more than enjoy her days in solitude. While restoring a crumbling, countryside French chateau, she thinks back on her time as a model in the 60’s, her Hollywood career in the 70’s and mistakes and triumphs she experienced along the way. The summary on her website states:

“Alone in the depths of the countryside, she contemplates her childhood, her affairs––Roman Polanski, Roger Vadim––her years as an actress in some good and some questionable films, and her first Hollywood marriage to the damaged son of a movie star. As the renovation drags on, fighting with a band of impossible French workmen, she is forced to battle her own fears: her failure to become a real success, her inability to have children, and her persistent fear of aging.”

Here’s hoping the biography gives us some juicy information into her horror film past and gives fans a look into her life as it stands after she closed the door to the entertainment industry.

Find it on Amazon:

Find it on Barnes & Noble:

Written by Michael Therkelsen

(Senior Editor)