Scream: Season 3 Cast Announced by MTV.

As I’m sure any of the 400,000 of you who actually watch this show already know, MTV has officially hit the reset button on Wes Craven’s “Scream: The TV Series” in a bid to save the show that keeps sinking in reviews and live viewership. Part of this reboot consists of finding a brand new location, a brand new killer, and a new set of high schoolers for him (or her) to slash through… in just six episodes. That’s right, the next installment in “Scream: The TV Series” will consist of only six episodes.

“Scream: The TV Series” fill follow a popular football player in high school for season three, and the secrets that he and his fellow classmates keep will be the source of another town-wide bloodbath. Queen Latifah, Shakim Conpere and Yaneley Arty of Flaver Unit Entertainment and Harvey and Bob Weinstein of Dimension TV will produce alongside Brett Matthews, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena, Cathy Konrad, Matthew Signer and Keith Levine.

Here’s the recently released canon fodder who will lead season three of the dying series.

– RJ Cyler (Power Rangers, War Machine) as Deion, the lead, a high school football star
– Keke Palmer (Animal, FOX’S Scream Queens) as Kym, a social activist
– Jessica Sula (E4’s Skins, Split) as Liv, the over-achieving new kid in town
– Giorgia Whigman (NETFLIX’s 13 Reasons Why) as Beth, the Gothic horror nerd
– C.J. Wallace (son of rapper Notorious BIG) as Amir, a rapper trying to break out of the small town music scene
– Guillian Yao Gioliello (CW’s The Carrie Diaries) as Manny, the openly gay classmate
– Tyga (rapper, 2011’s Rack City) as Jamal, Deion’s stepbrother

Who will live and who will survive when “Scream: The TV Series” returns to MTV in March 2018?

Written by Michael Therkelsen

(Senior Editor)