We All Want Our Time In Hell Samhain Tribute

We All Want Our Time In Hell, a vinyl-only tribute to underrated ’80s goth punk icons Samhain, is set for release this May via Corpse Flower Records. The limited-edition, forty-minute collection features brand new recordings from Joel Grind, Midnight, Nil Eye, Ringworm, Ghoul, Acid Witch, Multicult, Like Rats, Shed The Skin, Immortal Bird, Child Bite, Brain Tentacles, and Ritual Howls, all united under a cult like appreciation for Samhain.

In celebration of its approaching release, Decibel is currently streaming Midnight’s rendition of “Mother Of Mercy” alongside an interview with curator/Child Bite frontman Shawn Knight who sites the impetus in compiling the compilation a reaction to Samhain being, “the mysterious underdog,” adding, “that mystique stuck with me. At some point a dozen or so years ago I came to the realization that they could be the perfect band for a tribute record; enough of a cult following to be worth doing yet not so popular that people are sick of the songs.”

We All Want Our Time In Hell was mastered by James Plotkin (OLD, Scorn, Khanate, Khlyst et al), and will be limited to three-hundred copies in three color variants (black, white, and orange) via Corpse Flower Records on May 4th. For preorders, go to THIS LOCATION.

We All Want Our Time In Hell

Track Listing: 

1. Night Chill – Joel Grind
2. Mother Of Mercy – Midnight
3. In My Grip – Nil Eye
4. Black Dream – Ringworm
5. Macabre – Ghoul
6. Halloween II – Acid Witch
7. The Howl – Multicult
8. The Shift – Like Rats
9. Kiss Of Steel – Shed The Skin
10. I Am Misery – Immortal Bird
11. Unbridled – Child Bite
12. Human Pony Girl – Brain Tentacles
13. Archangel – Ritual Howls

Written by Blacktooth

(Staff Writer) Lover of all things horror and metal. Also likes boobs and booze.